This morning finds my mind wandering to the moments of my child hood days. To when love found me. Sometimes we embrace, and sometimes we chase. Whatever our chosen steps,,,


Golden harvests, and warm sunshine, and the wind beating its drums across the plains and valleys of childhood remembrances.

I stuffed and shoved it all down.

Then there was a moment when it all didn’t matter anymore.

My life, my love you were the one who broke the darkness, and then you were no more.

You were the golden harvest come to fruition the warm sunshine.

But demons took a strangle hold and fear dissipated and your were gone like those tiny moments of childhood warmth.

The wind beat you to me and carried you away.

The fleeting costs of love.

Leave a Reply

