Cutting his tongue out!! OR Adventures in Painting the new house!!


We found a house, after long searching, and many discussions (mostly with me being annoyed) He finally agreed on the house. It’s a gorgeous old turn of the century 1900’s Prairie Style Four Square home. It’s in disrepair, but I have been looking for a home that I could sink my creativity into and saves us some bucks on the purchase price in 5 years. Sure I am gonna fix her up in the most lovely of ways, but not too much because well in the end the appraisal might cost us more money. Anyhow the last two weeks, we have been filling in holes in the walls, painting, and stripping wood work, and trying like crazy to get her in tolerable shape for my oh so wonderfully FUN sized family.

BUT…

If there is one thing I have learned in the 7 years HIM and I have been together, is never ever let him in on my projects. Don’t ask him to gopher, don’t ask him to help, don’t breathe a word of my plans…PERIOD!!!

He is a micro-manager and I am too but his style of micro-managing doesn’t mesh with mine. I plan, I get the proper tools, I read directions, and then I throw in my own know how, and the advice I seek from other’s with experience. Voila’ it gets done in a timely manner, and I move on to the next task.

BUT…

He jumps in.

WITHOUT ME ASKING.

He begins to give me direction, and asking questions, and distracting me with a million and one other tasks, so much,  that my hyper focused single tasked oriented brain, screams for MERCY!!! He makes me cry. Not a sad and pitiful cry, but a…

FUCK!!

I WANNA PUNCH YOU IN THE FACE!!!

or cut out his tongue OUT, kind of CRY!!!

 

Seriously please someone tell me I am not alone in this frustration???

Am I the only person out there that deals with this?

Mercy me, I hope not. Because come October, I might be the only one moving into this house or staying behind in our apartment.

Because HIM, MICRO-MANAGING or CUT OUT HIS TONGUE!!

Here are some interesting links to cutting out the tongue as punishment throughout history.

CUT OUT TONGUE HISTORY

Apparently it doesn’t affect speech as I hoped…

Sew his lips shut then!!!????

sewnlips

Images courtesy of LIPS: www.aravot.am

 

One thought on “Cutting his tongue out!! OR Adventures in Painting the new house!!

Leave a Reply

