121. How do you find peace in your life?


I found this great list of 500 things to blog about, a few of the topics are a bit too personal, and I am not ready to blog about certain things, just yet. But, there are things that I am willing to share. Here’s one.

I tell my anxiety’s voice to “go to hell and piss off”. Why? Because I am not a horrible terrible unworthy person.  Deep inside I feel this way all of the time.

 It’s nice to think a stronger voice will always come through,  but I can’t always be strong, the perfect person I think I should be. It’s the anxiety that slows me down.  I push myself too hard, moving too quickly from moment to moment with speed and inaccuracy. The, sometimes the anxious voice inside my head keeps me still long enough to breathe and pause.  

What an odd symbiotic relationship, the fractals of my identity have.   …find that balance, that peaceful place.

…find that balance, that peaceful place.

…find that balance, that peaceful place.

Hurry scurry win the race…

What race? To get to the end? 

To discover it was all wasted in the whirring the spinning, hurricane wind.

or  

Self-Acceptance for the win!

selfacceptance

 FeaturedArt http://memo-ries.deviantart.com/art/As-a-world-goes-around-122820809 

Second Art  http://chpsauce.deviantart.com/

One thought on “121. How do you find peace in your life?

Leave a Reply

